RISP International Workshop on
Nonlinear Circuits, Communications and Signal Processing 2016
Honolulu, Hawaii, March 6 - 9, 2016.
Call for Papers
Call for Special Sessions
Paper Submission Guidelines
Paper Submission
Presentation Infomation
Invitation Letter
Student Paper Award
Workshop Program
Social Events
Tour Infomation (Japanese)
Related Links

Student Paper Award

Winning papers for the student paper contest in NCSP'16.

1. Paper ID: 1
  Title: PSK and QAM Classification by Likelihood under Unknown SNR Condition
  Winner: Shinji Nishijima (Osaka City University)
2. Paper ID: 7
  Title: Electromagnetic Analysis for a Lightweight Block Cipher PRESENT in Frequency Domain
  Winner: Yusuke Nozaki (Meijo University)
3. Paper ID: 15
  Title: Non-Contact and Non-Invasive Swallowing Function Evaluation System by Adam's Apple Tracking
  Winner: Ayaka Tomonari (Keio University)
4. Paper ID: 18
  Title: Total p-powered Variation Approach to Intra-Frame Super-Resolution
  Winner: Mitsuhiro Komiya (Kogakuin University)
5. Paper ID: 33
  Title: Interactive directivity control using dodecahedron loudspeaker array
  Winner: Kazuna Bando (The University of Electro-Communications)
6. Paper ID: 42
  Title: Anomalous Behavior Detection in Videos based on Deformable Part Models
  Winner: Tamotsu Sugimoto (Kobe University)
7. Paper ID: 44
  Title: Noise Reduction for Medical Tomographic Images based on Locally Weighted Averaging
  Winner: Yu Kato (Kobe University)
8. Paper ID: 50
  Title: A study on quality improvement of HMM-based synthesized voices using asymmetric bilinear model
  Winner: Tuan Anh Dinh (Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology)
9. Paper ID: 51
  Title: Impact of Improved On-Off-Keyed Turbo-Code System in Optical Wireless Channel
  Winner: Yuto Matsuda (Ibaraki University)
10. Paper ID: 52
  Title: Data-Rate-Enhanced Optical-Wireless Code-Shift-Keying System Having Two-Stage Demodulation
  Winner: Shota Takayanagi (Ibaraki University)
11. Paper ID: 65
  Title: Detection of Abnormal Stock Prices with Autoencoder
  Winner: Hiroyuki Gotou (Ibaraki University)
12. Paper ID: 66
  Title: Diagnosis System for Abnormal Respiratory Sound Using Divided Pulmonary Sound Wave
  Winner: Yuki Nakagawa (Tokyo Denki University)
13. Paper ID: 71
  Title: Study on IIR Implementation for Modulation Transfer Function of Room Impulse Response
  Winner: Yuta Kashihara (Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology)
14. Paper ID: 72
  Title: Study on Effects of Speech Production during Delayed Auditory Feedback for Air-conducted and Bone-Conducted Speech
  Winner: Teruki Toya (Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology)
15. Paper ID: 91
  Title: Investigation on Power Control Algorithm in Our Previously Reported Joint Control Method of Autonomous Cell Association and Power Control for Heterogeneous Networks
  Winner: Soya Matsui (Tokyo University of Science)
16. Paper ID: 98
  Title: Evaluation of robustness of the SENZI 3D sound space acquisition system using a spherical microphone array
  Winner: Yuuto Wada (Tohoku University)
17. Paper ID: 106
  Title: A Hardware Architecture of CORDIC with Improved Rotation Strategy
  Winner: Yu Zhang (Waseda University)
18. Paper ID: 115
  Title: Investigation of Teleoperation Support System Using Environmental Recognition Sensors for Three-Parallel-Crawler-Type Mobile Robot
  Winner: Mizuki Higashi (Tokushima University)
19. Paper ID: 125
  Title: A Study of Dimming scheme for Digital Color Shift Keying
  Winner: Naoya Murata (Tokyo University of Science)
20. Paper ID: 130
  Title: An Effective Construction Algorithm for Steiner Tree Problem Based on Edge Betweenness
  Winner: Misa Fujita (Nippon Institute of Technology)
21. Paper ID: 133
  Title: Differencial-OOK System for Underwater Visible light Communications
  Winner: Mitsuru Saotome (Tokyo University of Science)
22. Paper ID: 136
  Title: Investigation of Firefly Algorithm Distinguishing between Males and Females for Minimum Optimization Problems
  Winner: Masaki Takeuchi (Tokushima University)
23. Paper ID: 139
  Title: Multiple Access based on Coded Spatial Modulation
  Winner: Megumi Fukuma (Kagawa University)
24. Paper ID: 152
  Title: Behavior of Artificial Slime Mould Model and Its Application
  Winner: Masafumi Uemura (Kagawa University)
25. Paper ID: 153
  Title: Synchronization of Chaotic Oscillators by Natural Environmental Noises
  Winner: Hiroyuki Yasuda (Tokyo University of Science)
26. Paper ID: 155
  Title: Evaluation of Ternary Content Addressable Memory with Individuality on FPGA
  Winner: Shinya Kimura (Ritsumeikan University)
27. Paper ID: 160
  Title: Design of Low Power AFE Circuit Supporting IR Array Sensor for Human Detection
  Winner: Shota Ueguchi (Ritsumeikan University)
28. Paper ID: 164
  Title: Application to the disaster preventionwith the sensor network
  Winner: Ayaka Fukushige (Daiichi Institute of Technology)
29. Paper ID: 169
  Title: Optimization of DSM Sampling Frequency and Interleaving Frequency for Bi-level Quadrature-modulation EPWM Transmitter
  Winner: Takashi Noda (Tokyo University of Science)
30. Paper ID: 171
  Title: Synchronization State of Chaotic Circuit Containing Time Delay in One Direction
  Winner: Seiya Kita (Tokushima University)
31. Paper ID: 174
  Title: A Study on Directional Repair of Infeasible Solutions for Multi-Objective Knapsack Problems
  Winner: Minami Miyakawa (The University of Electro-Communications)
32. Paper ID: 187
  Title: PSF Estimation for Restoration of Zoom-Blurred Endoscope Images
  Winner: Kenshi Otsuzumi (Meiji University)
33. Paper ID: 192
  Title: All-Optical Error Correcting System Using (7,4) Hamming Code
  Winner: Keiichi Iwamoto (Tokyo University of Science)